Skip to content ↓

Contact Us

Year Group and Pastoral Teams

Who to Contact

If you wish to discuss any matter with someone at the college, your first point of contact is usually your child’s tutor. We recommend that you contact the tutor first as they see your child every day and will know them best. However, if you have a query about a specific subject only, the subject teacher or Head of Department should be contacted.


If you contact us by telephone wishing to speak to a teacher, our reception staff will take your details and pass a message to that teacher to contact you. We will respond to parental concerns as promptly as possible, and usually within 24 hours, but teachers will not be able to do this during teaching time.

Year 7

Pastoral Support Manager: Mrs Fisk

Telephone: 01803 408855
Email: cfisk@thespirescollege.com

Head of Year 7 – Ms Dorrian: mdorrian@thespirescollege.com

Tutors:

Year 8

Pastoral Support Manager: Mrs Bertram

Telephone: 01803 408847
Email: nbertram@thespirescollege.com

Head of Year 8 – Mr Smillie: dsmillie@thespirescollege.com

Tutors:

Year 9

Pastoral Support Manager: Mrs Pike

Telephone: 01803 408856
Email: tpike@thespirescollege.com

Head of Year 9 - Mrs Faulkner: cfaulkner@thespirescollege.com

Assistant Head of Year 9 - Mr Kirby: skirby@thespirescollege.com

Tutors:

Year 10

Pastoral Support Manager: Mr Moore

Telephone: 01803 408821
Email: nmoore@thespirescollege.com

Head of Year 10 - Dr Taylor: mtaylor@thespirescollege.com

Tutors:

Year 11

Pastoral Support Manager: Mrs Pearson

Telephone: 01803 408857
Email: dpearson@thespirescollege.com

Head of Year 11 - Mr Veale: dveale@thespirescollege.com

Tutors:

Years 12 and 13

Pastoral Support / Assistant Head of Sixth Form: Ms Tunnard

Telephone: 01803 408852
Email: ttunnard@thespirescollege.com / sixthform@thespirescollege.com

Director of Sixth Form – Mr Davies - email: rdavies@thespirescollege.com

Tutors:

Designated Teacher for Looked After Children

Designated Teacher for Looked After Children : Mrs Hurst
Email: khurst@thespirescollege.com

Student Counsellor

Student Counsellor : Mrs Edwards
Email: counsellor@thespirescollege.com

Family Support Worker

Family Support Worker: Mr Lamswood
Email: blamswood@thespirescollege.com

Safeguarding

Contacts are listed on the Safeguarding pages.

SEND

Contacts are listed on the SEND pages