Skip to content ↓

Contact Us

Heads of Department

Who to Contact

If you wish to discuss any matter with someone at the college, your first point of contact is usually your child’s tutor. We recommend that you contact the tutor first as they see your child every day and will know them best. However, if you have a query about a specific subject only, the subject teacher or Head of Department should be contacted.

If you contact us by telephone wishing to speak to a teacher, our reception staff will take your details and pass a message to that teacher to contact you. We will respond to parental concern as promptly as possible, and usually within 24 hours, but teachers will not be able to do this during teaching time.

To contact Heads of Teaching Departments:

Creative Arts and Technologies (Art, Photography, Music, Drama, Technology)

Mrs Amos
Email: aamos@thespirescollege.com

English

Mrs Loosemore
Email: jloosemore@thespirescollege.com

Geography

Mr Toorneini
Email: atoorneini@thespirescollege.com

History

Mr Kelly
Email: kellyd@thespirescollege.com

ICT and Business Studies

Miss Cox
Email: jcox@thespirescollege.com

Maths

Mr Hayden
Email: thayden@thespirescollege.com

Modern Foreign Languages

Mrs Davis (Lead Practitioner for MFL)
Email: fdavis@thespirescollege.com

Religious Education

Mr Davies
Email: rdavies@thespirescollege.com

Physical Education

Miss May
Email: nmay@thespirescollege.com

Science

Mrs Hughes
Email: ahughes@thespirescollege.com

Special Educational Needs and Disabilities

Mrs Hurst (SENDCo)
Email: send@thespirescollege.com