Skip to content ↓

Contact Us

Tutors and Student Support

Who to Contact

If you wish to discuss any matter with someone at the college, your first point of contact is usually your child’s tutor.  We recommend that you contact the tutor first as they see your child every day and will know them best.  However, if you have a query about a specific subject only, the subject teacher or Head of Department should be contacted.  Contact details for Heads of Departments


If you contact us by telephone wishing to speak to a teacher, our reception staff will take your details and pass a message to that teacher to contact you.  We will respond to parental concerns as promptly as possible, and usually within 48 hours, but teachers will not be able to do this during teaching time.

Details of how to report an absence can be found here: The Spires College - Report a Student Absence

Year 7

Tutors:

Head of Year 11 - Mr Veale: dveale@thespirescollege.com

Telephone: 01803 408832

Year 8

Tutors:

Head of Year 8 – Ms Dorrian: mdorrian@thespirescollege.com

Telephone: 01803 408831

Year 9

Tutors:

Head of Year 8 – Mr Smillie: dsmillie@thespirescollege.com

Telephone: 01803 408833

Year 10

Tutors:

Head of Year 9 - Mrs Faulkner: cfaulkner@thespirescollege.com

Assistant Head of Year 9 - Mr Kirby: skirby@thespirescollege.com

Telephone: 01803 408830

Year 11

Tutors:

Head of Year 11 - Dr Taylor: mtaylor@thespirescollege.com

Telephone: 01803 408858

Years 12 and 13

Tutors:

Sixth Form Team: sixthform@thespirescollege.com

Assistant Head of Sixth Form: Ms Tunnard: ttunnard@thespirescollege.com

Director of Sixth Form – Mr Davies - email: rdavies@thespirescollege.com

Telephone: 01803 408852

 

Designated Teacher for Looked After Children

Designated Teacher for Looked After Children : Mrs Hurst
khurst@thespirescollege.com

Student Counsellor

Student Counsellor : Mrs Edwards
counsellor@thespirescollege.com

Student Support

Safeguarding

Contacts are listed on the Safeguarding pages.

SEND

Contacts are listed on the SEND pages